Silicon Dreams – Snowball – Snowball is a text adventure by Level 9 first released in 1983.

Silicon Dreams - Snowball

Snowball is a text adventure by Level 9 first released in 1983.

Silicon Dreams - Snowball screenshot 0Silicon Dreams - Snowball screenshot 1Silicon Dreams - Snowball screenshot 2Silicon Dreams - Snowball screenshot 3Silicon Dreams - Snowball screenshot 4

Snowball is the first part of the Silicon Dreams trilogy. It was released during 1983, followed a year later by Return to Eden, and then by The Worm in Paradise during 1985.

The trilogy is set in a not too-distant future when humans have started colonising space. For the first two installments the player has the role of Kim Kimberly, an undercover agent, whose goal in Snowball is to save the colonist’s spacecraft from crashing into a star, and in Return to Eden to stop the defence system at the destination planet of Eden from destroying the craft. In The Worm in Paradise, the player, with the role of an unnamed citizen of Eden, must travel around the city of Enoch, learn its secrets, earn money and save the planet.

Level 9 was a British developer of text adventure games active between 1981 and 1991. Founded by Mike, Nicholas and Pete Austin, the company produced about 20 games for BBC Micro, Nascom, ZX Spectrum, Commodore 64, Oric, Atari, Lynx 48k, RML 380Z, Amstrad CPC, MSX, Amiga, Apple II, Memotech MTX, and Enterprise until the commercial declining market of the text adventure genre forced their closure in June 1991.

See detail information and download apk file:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s